A Grown-Up Project

20130718-093604.jpg
This might be the beginnings of a grown-up project just for meeeee! I’m intrigued to see how it fits, since my bust, waist and hip measurements are wildly different sizes (my hips are the smallest by 3 sizes!). A muslin in a not particularly attractive, lightish cotton from the $2 at Darn Cheap Fabrics should help though.

Meanwhile, I am a bit in love with Sanae Ishida’s colour blocked Debbie Birthday Dress. I always love the drape of the fabrics she uses, the comfortable look of the garments and especially her colour palette. I love the way she’s used strong, but muted colours in this frock:

20130718-094712.jpg
Love. Clearly K has an excellent eye for colour too. I think I will be stealing this in the future…

Leave a Reply

